From leisurely cruising the beautiful gulf of Fethiye on our own yachts, to horse riding, paragliding, scuba diving and thrilling jeep safaris.Marmaris Icmeler
 
Home Page
Daily Boat Tour
All Tours
Excursions
Activities
Airport Transfer
Weddings
Rent A Car
Gulet Cruise
Faq
About Us
Accommodation
Testimonials
Contact Us
Show Basket
  • If you book one of our tours or attractions, and then find online the same products for the same dates at a lower price , we'll refund the difference!!
    more detail >>
  • Tours and attractions are so popular that availability is limited. Plan your trip now with us and save vacation time!
    more detail >>
  • In three easy steps you can book tours, attractions and activities in hundreds of destinations! The form is secure and all your informations are encrypted.
    more detail >>
  • Payment can be made by any of the following : Visa, Mastercard or American Express. Except otherwise stated on the product's page, all tours, attractions and activities booked on our web site, can be cancelled. Check our Cancellation policy.
    more deatil >>


We are licensed by Turkish Association Of Turkish Travel Agencies
License Number 5590
Specialist in daily boat trips ,tours & activities in the Oludeniz ,Hisaronu, Fethiye Marmaris & Icmeler areas.
 
 
  Testimonials

5 of 5 starsReviewed 26 June 2013 
Just back fro 2 weeks in Turkey, we did 5 different trips with Carole & Tayfun on there boats also had a Turkish bath and a trip to Gocek Market. Great boat loads of space never felt over crowded at anytime, on every trip the food which was cook and BBQ on the boat fresh was great and lots of it. Good selection of drinks on board not over priced and Kristy your host with the rest of the crew were outstanding very pleasant and helpful. Would highly recommend using them, we booked and paid for all our trip with them before we went on holiday very easy not problems. We will be going back again next year ...... so look forward to see you all again and loved the pictures that were take on board xx :)

Visited June 2013   Julie Davis-West

Excellent time ...... can't wait to go back J




 

Reviewed 23 June 2013 
We did 12 Island Cruise, Saklikent/Tlos, Gocek Market and Turkish Spa with Carol and Tayfun. They were all excellent - all the pick ups were on time, some even early!

Saklikent/Tlos - what a fantastic trip this was. When we heard we were also being taken to a trout farm, we weren't too keen on this, however, the trout farm was amazing. It's up in the hills, you don't have to eat fish (neither of us do) but the views and the setting on the farm was quite superb. Saklikent gorge again was superb, be careful if you take a camera in, you do get quite wet. Lastly, Tlos - what an amazing historical site, if you like Greek ruins, you'll love this - note that there is a small charge to enter Saklikent and Tlos (less than £2 each).

12 Island Cruise - great value for money, basically an all day cruise with lunch included. We stopped at 4 different swim stops and the sea was so lovely to swim in. Only complaint we'd have was one of the main stops we had done the previous day with the Gocek Market so we'd have preferred to see a different island.

Gocek - this was amazing, not only as we paid £1 each for it (an offer that is on the website), but because Gocek was a lovely little village. The market itself was nice, not too pushy compared to Bodrum or anything in Egypt and then we had some (not much) spare time around the village. The only downside to this trip is that we didn't have long enough at Gocek. The reason for this was on the boat back to Fethiye, we had a swim stop (we didn't realise this). I personally think that this wasn't needed and we (along with alot of people on the trip agreed) think that it would've been better to have this extra time in Gocek.

Turkish Bath - Again, as we'd booked 2 trips, we got another 2 for a £1 each (Gocek and this were £1 each). This was good, very typical, very sales orientated but still very enjoyable.

Overall, there might've been some cheaper trips in the resort itself (we didn't see any that would have saved us more than £5 overall - not including the £1 trips). Everything ran like clock-work and we were constantly being informed of any changes via e-mail. We would highly recommend Carol and Tayfun - we'd booked our trips nearly 6 months in advance, and this allowed us to not have to worry about booking trips etc on our first day and allowed us to relax more.

Visited June 2013    Dafydd - cardiff

Excellent value for money




 

 

5 of 5 starsReviewed 21 June 2013
excellent day of cruising and brilliant value for money. Chrissy our rep and her daughter work really hard to ensure all the guests are looked after
Visited June 2013    cara & luke



12 island cruise



 

 


Reviewed 21 June 2013
This is the second visit that we have used this company for our travel needs and again the service has been great.
We booked 5, 12 Island boat tours this time plus some other trips. We always try to book the Carole Ann as this is a real Gulet rather than a general tour boat. There is plenty of space on board with shaded area's if full sun isn't your thing.

The 12 Island tour generally starts around 10am from Fethiye. Its extremely good value at around £10 per adult inclusive of hotel pick up and drop off, this price also includes lunch of chicken or freshly caught fish. From 10 am till around 6pm you have a mix of sailing and swimming in various bays. 

You are given a card when you board that gets marked every time you get a drink or snack. At the end of the cruise you hand your card in and settle the bill.
Prices on board are expensive but not extortionate. A family of 4 should allow around £25-£30 for the day if you want to be kept well hydrated. I suppose split between 4 people it isn't so bad but by Turkish standards its pricey. I will certainly be using them again on our next trip to Turkey. A good tip is to pre book on their website before your departure. You not only get the trips cheaper but you get free trips thrown in.

Visited August 2012 Gainsborough, United Kingdom



Good Value Day Out



 

 

Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile
We did the sunset cruise on Wednesday 5th June. I have to say this was the best evening of our holiday . We booked with Seaside Travel on Calis beach. We were promptly picked up at our hotel at 6pm and welcomed on to the boat at Fethiye by Chrissy who was lovely .

She made us very welcome and gave us some good tips on places to eat on Fethiye. In fact all the staff were fantastic and do a really good job. We had a lovely meal watched a lovely sunset and even saw dolphins swimming near the boat. The singer was great and got us all up dancing . I would truly recommend this trip . Thank you Carole and Tayfun for a wonderful evening

Visited June 2013      SuRi148
SuRi   London, United Kingdom

A fantastic evening



 

 

5 of 5 starsReviewed 18 June 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our 12 island and sunset cruise our host Chrissy was great and we cannot recommend highly enough
Visited June 2013    

julie p   Norwich, United Kingdom

Brilliant host Chrissy



 

 

5 of 5 starsReviewed 17 June 2013
We booked online with Carole and Tayfun Tours and received great communication and were very helpful in getting us the perfect boat trip.
Boat trip was amazing, we hired our own boat for 30 people, the weather on the day was a bit choppy at the beach so the Captain of our boat picked us up from our hotel and took us to another bay where the boat was.

We could choose where we wanted to go but Tommy the captain knew the best places so we left him to it!
Couldn't be happier with the service of Carole and Tayfun Tours and will definitely be using them again!
Visited June 2013    AmyT12

Amy    London, United Kingdom



Great Boat Trip



 

 

5 of 5 starsReviewed 15 June 2013
We have been doing the sunset cruise with Carol and Tayfun for the past 7 years and are never disappointed.

The trip from booking online thru to free pick up to cruise to free drive home, represents great value and a great night out complete with a nice freshly cooked meal and some great entertainment
Visited June 2013     a_scotatheart

Great value and a great time



 

 

Reviewed 26 May 2013
We went to Fethiye for a week and as usual booked an island tour. This time we tried Carol and Tayfun's boat. We had a wonderful day out in real comfort. You could decide whether to sit under cover from the sun or in full sun.

We had Julie on board to look after us and to ensure we had everything 5 of 5 starswe needed regarding drink and food. For those who like swimming in the clear waters that was an option or you could just sit and chat with everyone else on board. I shall be using these people again when we go to Fethiye.
Visited May 2013     elizabeth m    Manchester, United Kingdom



Great Day Out

 

 

Reviewed 25 May 2013
We booked our trips with Carol and Tayfun via the internet before leaving for our holiday. It was very easy to do and the communication from them was fantastic. We experienced the following tours:

Turkish Bath:-
We were picked up from our hotel on time and taken to a hotel for a Turkish Bath. I wouldn't say it was a 'relaxing' experience, but one worth having just for the experience really. The trip you pay Carol and Tayfun for is just a Turkish Bath only, which starts with a sit down in the Sauna, before going through for the bath, which is exfoliation and a wash down. You can pay for upgrades, which are very affordable, they had a special offer the day consisting of a mud mask, oil massage, facial and hard skin removal from the feet for £40. We didn't take any additional money with us, so sadly we missed out on the opportunity. 
As a tip, we recommend you take pounds sterling to this trip, as all of the treatments were quoted in sterling. They do accept Lira, but for ease, I would take sterling in future. Also, as advised by Carol and Tayfun, it's worth booking this for the start of the holiday to prep your skin ready for some tanning action! :)

Gocek Market Cruise:-
We were collected by a mini-bus and taken to Fethiye harbour where we took the boat to Gocek. Chrissy was the tour guide and she was extremely helpful and friendly. Gocek itself is beautiful and very clean, with many shops and the market has a lovely relaxed feel, with lots of interesting things to see- be sure to haggle a bargain! The boat ride to and from Gocek was very relaxing and peaceful.

12 Island Tour:-
We thoroughly enjoyed this trip, the boat was absolutely beautiful and the staff were so friendly. You really do get spoilt on this trip. They play peaceful music, and take a steady, sleepy pace, with a few stops en-route for a swim. You are very well looked after, with a lovely lunch served at around 12, fresh fruit served at around 2 and cake later in the afternoon. You are not supposed to take your own drinks and food on board, so we didn't out of respect, the trip is so cheap, so why wouldn't you spend a bit on board? The food and drinks are reasonably priced, just as the local shops- a bottle of water is 2TL (which is about 75p), a can of coke 4TL (about £1.48), an ice cream (we had Magnums) are 7TL (about £2.60). We only needed Turkish Lira on this trip. They start up a tab for you, so you can settle your bill before you leave the boat. 
In addition, there is a photographer on board the trip. If you go as a couple, it's worth making sure he grabs you for some photos. They are absolutely beautiful, he's very talented. Again, we weren't expecting this service so we didn't have enough money on us. We were given 100 photos (some were of the Islands too) on a disk for 40 TL, which is less than £15, so an absolute bargain! Fortunately, the photographer was able to join us on our coach and we paid him when they dropped us off at the hotel. So if you would like a great memory of your day, make sure you take the additional 40TL, it's really worth it.

We would definitely book a tour with Carole and Tayfun again and definitely recommend them to anyone
Visited May 2013 Samantha G



Brilliant Trips and Great Service

 

 

Reviewed 24 May 2013
This review is long overdue! My fiancee and I went to Turkey last year so he could meet my family in Istanbul and decided to take a short trip down to Fethiye. We found Carol and Tayfun online and decided to book a jeep tour through them and we had an amazing time!! I wish I could remember the name of our guide and photographer because we really loved them! (They got a kick out of two New Yorkers being there because apparently they never get Americans?)

We saw so many places in one day that we wouldn't have had the opportunity to see on our own. We loved having a photographer there to capture our moments that otherwise would have only been in our memories. After 16 days in Turkey, and if you know us state side folk, that's a long vacation, we would say Fethiye and the jeep tour were on the top of our list.

We loved Fethiye so much that we decided we would have the second part of our wedding there and have Carol and Tayfun arrange it for us. Thus far, they have been so responsive and patient with me and my crazy questions and planning but we can't wait until next June!

Thank you Carol and Tayfun!! Watch out! The Americans are coming!!
Visited September 2012    travelbunny28



Bringing the Americans

 

4 of 5 stars

5 of 5 starsReviewed 4 May 2013
We used Carol & Tayfun to apply for residency and they made the process so simple for us. Everyone in the office was so helpful and friendly. I emailed to make an appointment and Chrissie made all the arrangements and told us the documents we needed to bring along.

I needed the residency to be done quickly as I had to return to the UK for an appointment at the end of April and it was all done within 2 weeks as they promised. Many thanks to you all, I would highly recommend using this service. Looking forward to trying one of your boat trips now!

Visited April 2013       Molly H



 Excellent service

 

4 of 5 stars

Reviewed 20 October 2012
Arrived back home in Bonnie Scotland (pity about our weather!) after our third annual holiday in the Fethiye area. An excellent holiday once again helped by three great boat trips with Carole & Tayfun.

This year we hesitantly booked by the Internet (which gave us discount plus a free boat trip to Gocek Market!) but any concerns were unfounded. Pick ups in Hisaronu on time and the usual excellent very friendly service by all on board staff. 

Already booked to return to Hisaronu in 2013 so look out Carole & Tayfun - we will be back.
Bob & Zena (Dundee), Alex & Helen (Dunfermline)            
Visited September 2012     Bob W   Dundee, United Kingdom



 Making Waves - Turkish Style

 

4 of 5 stars
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Having Visited Hisaronu for the first time with my husband and two friends in Sept I can definitely recommend using Carol and Tayfun to book a wide range of trips. Transfers from and to the airport went without a hitch and mini coach was very comfortable with water supplied and a great driver.

Sunset cruise was great, food, music, bar service really good and suited a wide range of ages. We nearly got to the talk of the town show but due to an overbooking problem at venue and us running out of time to go on a later date we will have to do that next year, having said that our money for trip was refunded before we went home without any problems.

We will be returning with family and later with friends next year and will be trying a wider range of trips with this company. Look up their web site, book direct with them and the more trips you book you get discounts too.            
Visited September 2012        Bonnieliz K



 Well looked after

 

4 of 5 stars

 

Reviewed 17 April 2013

I have been visiting the Fethiye area for several years and have always used Carole & Tayfun for our excursions/trips. During this time I have enjoyed trips such as Dalyan River Cruise, Jeep Safari, Saklikent Gorge, Pamukkale, Turkish Bath and horse riding and have enjoyed leisurely days & evenings on the boats at least twice per holiday!

The staff are always really helpful and go out of their way to make sure you have a good time and I am already looking forward to going back in June (Sunset Cruise is already booked)!!!   
Visited October 2012          Jackie701    Stoke-on-Trent



 Looking forward to Summer

 

4 of 5 stars

4 of 5 starsReviewed 9 October 2012
Was a lovely day out. The staff were friendly and helpful. The food on board was lovely. Would definately recomend people tried this.
Visited July 2012       Donna L

Gateshead, United Kingdom



 12 Island Boat Trio

 

4 of 5 stars

5 of 5 starsReviewed 20 September 2012
Had a great day out cruising around the islands, we were picked up from our villa bang on time taken to Fethiye and boarded The Carole Anne where we were greeted by Rose (the english guide) and Hakan (the captain) both excellent by the way, The boat was very spacious and comfortable with ample sunbeds to bask on and plenty of room to stretch out and soak up the sun. Lunch was prepared on board(free of charge) by the crew and the drinks and ice cream prices were very reasonable all in all it was a lovely day out and i cant fault anything about it and i would most certainly use this company in the future.
Visited September 2012      Pete L

London, United Kingdom



 12 Islands Boat Trip

 

4 of 5 stars

5 of 5 starsReviewed 12 September 2012
Booked some trips with Carole and Tayfun via the Internet before we came out, so easy to do. Got a email back to confirm everything. got a discount for booking on line too.
We booked the Turkish bath and upgraded on the day to have a massage.

The people at the spa were lovely no hard sell and well worth the £10 extra . The 12 island cruise was brilliant, a lovely peaceful day with nice food. The rep on the boat, Julie, was absolutely amazing. Great company and helpful and friendly.  Glad we booked with Carole and Tayfun as the other boats were loud and crowded.

shaggy0804   Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom



 12 island cruise

 

4 of 5 stars

Reviewed 26 August 2012
Oh what great boats trips we done with Carol & Tayfun.
12 island trip was a fab day out visiting little islands with stop overs and swimming from the boat. Great Lunch provided by the crew and Julie the rep was such an asset she kept the banter up all day long and was extremely helpful and informative. She worked hard and made sure everyone was enjoying themselves whilst making sure we all had enough drinks etc a must is the speed boat with the sofa ( as I call it) its hilarious thanks Julie for a great day

Sunset cruise completely different although swimming available from boat just before sunset. food on board was good and drinks flowed freely if you wished just make sure you don't lose your tab........... Good disco on board for everyone to join in. Great photos of sunset

Jeep Safari this was superb day out from the onset of the water fights at the garage right thru the villages where the locals soaked you with water guns and hose pipes. The gorge was another experience walking thru there. Lunch included which was good and the mud bath was an experience for everyone!!!!!!

Would recommend booking with Carol & Tayfun great prices and very professional outfit thanks again
Visited August 2012  jimbo970



 Great Boats Trips, Jeep Safari and Superb Value for Money

 

4 of 5 stars

3 of 5 starsReviewed 7 August 2012
We booked a trip with Carole and Tayfun tours after doing some searches on Trip Advisor. We actually went into Fethiye and looked at some of the boats to see the size and condition of the boats which is general good advice.

We looked on Carole and Tayfun's website and phoned them to see if they had availability for the next day. They said no problem and we were able to pay on arrival at the boat. I was most impressed to find that the mini bus was waiting for us at 9am in the morning, we did a few more pick ups and arrived in Fethiye from Olu Deniz by about 10am. The boat left at 10:30 and we proceeded to visit several islands which included opportunities to jump off the boat and snorkel.

The boat itself (The Carole Ann) was very well equipped with table and chairs, ample shade, sunbeds, bar and toilets. It's clean, modern and has two great fresh water showers for a rinse down after a dip in the briney. They operate a tab system on your ticket for any costs for food and drink. A good lunch of fish or chicken with colelslaw and pasta was served at lunch time. We returned to harbour about 6pm and got straight onto the mini bus for the trip back to Olu Deniz. One of the good things about this trip was that NO MUSIC was played. 

As others have mentioned, Carole and Tayfun have a website which has a good chat facility which was promptly answered by Chrissie who was extremely helpful with any questions that one may have about the trips.

Visited July 2012http://c1.tacdn.com/img2/x.gif   redgecko

Redgecko    Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom



 12 island tour from Fethiye

 

4 of 5 stars

5 of 5 starsReviewed 31 July 2012
Booked 2 trips before I left the Uk and all I can say is excellent value for money. The Jeep Safari was HILARIOUS to say the least even though I had the worst seat in the jeep...I kept getting waterbomed!!!!!!!!! hahaha. The Sunset cruise was great value for money to. The food was good and the music well if you want cheese do this excellent cheesy music great laugh!!!!!!:) :) will defo be booking through these guys again. Great job!!!!!!!

Visited July 2012   

auntyphead
Edinburgh, United Kingdom



 BRILLIANT

 

4 of 5 stars

5 of 5 stars5 of 5 starsReviewed 23 July 2012
For value for money and excellent service I can highly recommend Carole & Tayfun. This is our second year visiting the area and 2nd time we have been on Carole and Tayfun trips. This year was just as good as the first time. We have been on the 12 Island Cruise twice 2011 and 2012, Sunset Cruise 2012 and Gocek Cruise 2012. The staff are so friendly Chrissie was brilliant on 12 Island and Sunset Cruise quick and efficient service. The crew extremely friendly especially the captain of Carole Ann the boat he's very friendly but not so great at English. 

If your worried about the cost don't be it's so cheap we paid £11 pp for 12 Island Cruise which includes full day, transport and lunch. 

Sunset Cruise was £14pp full night out on boat, transport and brilliant evening meal we all ate Steak very tasty. Paul the singer was brilliant and disco great mix of music.

The Gocek market trip was a really relaxed day the market ok for basics. The harbour is impressive to look at the boats, we ate a lovely lunch at the kebab hospital it's a must be done. We even got the trip for £2 for booking so many other trips between our group.

Carole & Tayfun have a brilliant website and often offer discounts for multiple trips booked or speak to staff on the boat for help. We'll be back in 2013 for more fun on the boat.
Visited July 2012   lauren

Lauren Hawick, United Kingdom



 Brilliant value for money excellent staff

 

4 of 5 stars

Reviewed 9 July 2012
I Have to say that Carole and Tayfun boat cruises made our holiday.

I booked online prior to my first visit to Turkey last month. So much easier than sorting it out when you get there. Chrissy was very prompt with emails to confirm booking requirements.
The day long 12 Island cruise was a most enjoyable relaxing day out, stopping at 5 different islands for swimming and also for a lovely lunch. Extremely good value for money which includes transfers from your hotel.

My favourite was the Sunset Cruise superb sunset, food and entertainment. It's definitaley a 'must do' trip. Chrissy was the hostess on this trip and really worked hard to look after everybody. Thank you Chrissy for a fantastic night. 
All in all, the service, hospitality, food and locations visited were worth every penny. Absolutely fantastic value!
Thank you Carole and Tayfun
Visited June  bfcsue

sue    Blackpool, United Kingdom



 Superb

 

4 of 5 stars

5 of 5 starsReviewed 20 June 2012
A trip to the Turquoise Coast is not complete without at least one boat trip. I booked with Carole and Tayfun last year online prior to my visit and again prior to visiting May/June this year. This year I did 12 Island, 3 Island and boat trip to Gocek market (not for the market but for the pleasure of wandering around beautiful Gocek for a few hours). All I can say is the trips are very good value for money and very enjoyable.

I am going back again at the end of July and have already booked 12 Islands trip and maybe I will book more nearer the time. Well done Carol and Tayfun. You do a very good job of making people happy on their holiday :o)
Visited June 2012   Louise_Clark

Louise_Clark  London, United Kingdom



 Great Value for Money :)

 

4 of 5 stars

Reviewed 17 June 2012
Firstly, I can advise that Carole & Tayfun have their own website which you can use to book your day trips or airport transfers prior to your visit to Turkey. Their website www.caroletayfun.com is informative, well set out and features a really useful chat facility which you can use to ask any questions prior to making your booking, we were especially pleased with the service that we received from an operative named Chrissy who was polite, friendly and helpful with all our enquiries.

We decided to book a private return transfer between Dalaman airport and our hotel as we wished to avoid calling at other hotels en-route. The drivers timing was prompt for each journey and his vehicle was maintained to an extremely high standard, the air conditioning system inside the vehicle was much needed in the baking weather that we encountered during our stay.

Visited June 2012  6a1dr1ck



 Good, on the whole

 

4 of 5 stars

Reviewed 27 May 2012
Never been to Turkey before but had been recommended Fethiye and Calis by friends. We weren't disappointed. The Turkish people were without exception friendly and while they like to try and sell you things weren't at all as pushy as the reputation was 10 years ago.

One bonus was we'd booked a couple if trips online before we left the UK. We were recommended the http://www.caroletayfun.com/ site by a friend who visits regularly. Great thing was they picked us up and dropped us off down the road from our apartment. I had a car and driving is a doddle but with service like this when we were going on a trip it was great to be driven (could have a beer). Without fail the trip prices were better than negotiating with the guys on the street and you could tell them 'booked already online' and so the street sellers were happy to let us walk by. 

Can only personally recommend Talk of the Town for a laugh (need a pinch of salt though the compare is good) and the 12 islands. Take your snorkel and flippers for the boat trip, though the guy that recommended me has done most of the trips and reckoned they were all as good.

We made our own way to see the Turtles at Dalyan and hired our own boat, would have been a lot cheaper on the tour but we wanted to have a nose about and get lost.
In the car I recommend Tlos if you want to see some old stuff (really old and spectacular) without a whole day, about 40 mins drive from Calis/Fethiye, watch for the brown sign.
We had a few E mail exchange with 'carole' and they were very prompt and reassuring.

So bottom line, you can book with this outfit with confidence and won't be dissappointed.
Regards, Clive
Visited May 2012     Clive J



 Great trips, great value

 

4 of 5 stars

Reviewed 9 January 2012
Been holidaying in Turkey for many years and whenever we are in the Fethiye area we always book at least two Boat Trips with Carol and Tayfun. The 12 island Trip and the 
evening Sunset Cruise and every trip has been as good as the last.

The English speaking host has been most helpful and the Hotel pickups make it a stress free day. We are looking forward to returning  in 2012.  The charges for the trips are very reasonable and make for an inexpensive day / night out
Visited September 2011    alanw24

Alan  Blackburn Lancashire



 Holiday Highlight Boat Trips

 

4 of 5 stars

5 of 5 starsReviewed 31 October 2011
Before going on a two week holiday to Olu Deniz in October I managed to stumble across a recommendation for Carol and Tayfun tours on one of the forums. I wish there had been reviews on them hence me writing this review!!

They have their own website which I used to book all our trips before we went away. The prices are unbelievably cheap and what you get for that cost is really quite amazing. I wouldn’t hesitate to book with them again. Visited October 2011

Sam   Stevenage, United Kingdom



 You can’t afford not to

 

4 of 5 stars

Been back from Turkey for two weeks now, had a wonderful holiday again & had a great sunset cruise for the third time. Mohammed & the crew are fabulous, great value for money, great atmosphere & great music, thank you

Paula Kirkpatrick: 28.07.2011


 


I did the jeep safarı yesterday and it was the best trip i have ever done in turkey. and i have been 33 times now. amazing value for money. thanks again.

Malc Ford: 25.07.2011


 


Just home from two weeks in Calis Beach and five assorted trips with Carole & Tayfun which were all incredible. I can't praise the company and their staff enough. They did everything they could to make each trip thoroughly enjoyable. Pick ups were all on time and so handy after a busy day relaxing. Please pass on my thanks to all especially Janet, Lindy, Chrissie and the crew of the Carole Anne. I will be back and invite anyone with any concerns about booking with C&T to contact me for a glowing recommendation. Thank you so much for making my holiday great!

Patricia Williams: 25.07.2011


 


Just arrived back in uk after a great week in Ovacik. Transfers were prompt to and from the airport. Our trips were thoroughly enjoyed by all, 12 islands - everything just perfect, those in our group that had never been to Turkey took the opportunity to try lots of new experiences, I even had a go in a ringo! The sunset cruise, was such a relaxing, chill out evening. 2 of the group went rafting, neither were confident swimmers, but both had a great day. The jeep safari, well what can I say? A 12 hour day, totally amazing and great fun. Food on all the trips, lovely and the trout, as good as last year. Thank you, C&T you can be assured that i'll be booking my trips through you next time i'm over.

Andrea Stockings: 19.07.2011


 


Sunset Cruise with Carole & Tayfun was the highlight of our recent holiday in Fethiye. We paid £12 each which included a buffet meal. We were collected at Majesty Tuana and transferred to boat which is owned by this company. Boat left Fethiye Harbour about 6.30 pm sailing to a nearby Island with lovely clear waters where passengers had chance to dive overboard for 2 bottles of wine. Good space on board and didn't feel like we were crammed in like sardines. Was really impressed with onboard buffet meal where we tasted the nicest pasta ever which was served with either Chicken, Steak or Fish. Lovely potato salad served with meal too. All passengers had opportunity for seconds which we felt was very generous. After meal passengers had chance for a boogie. One member of the crew was a lovely English woman called Chrissie who was very attentive to everyone. We are returning to Fethiye again next year and based on this trip experience with Carole and Tayfun we will definitely be booking more trips with them in 2012. Found this company very professional and reliable. If only I could cook that pasta dish!

Gemma Dickson: 16.07.2011


 


A big thank you for 2 trips we took with your company in June. The 12 Island cruise especially was excellent on the 19th June I must say that your English speaking guide was extremely good and such an asset to your cruise. Also all your crew were very good. I shall definitely use your company when in Turkey again. I also passed your name on to fellow holiday makers.

Mrs S Havenhand: 24.06.2011


 


Just wanted to say thank you for the excellent airport transfer service we received from you recently. It is the second year we have used your company and cannot fault it. Will definitely recommend you to anyone considering going to the Hisaronu area. Thank you.

Mary McAllister: 13.07.2011


 


Many thanks to you we had some brilliant excursions. We did the Market, Boat Trip and Jeep Safari and all were brilliant and well organised from the moment I booked on-line to the time we were dropped back to our Hotel. We'll definitely be using you again in the future. Special thanks to Janet who was brilliant when I was booking the excursions.

Chris, Simon & Callum: 23.06.2011


 

Dear Carole and Tayfun
,

Thank you for being part of a good experience in Turkey. you were professional and we felt safe. will be recommending you !!!

Best Wishes
Candie: 23.05.2011


 


Hi, I am E-mailing you to let you know what a Wonderful trip we had to Ephesus and Pamukkale on the 7th/8th on May. The tour guide was outstanding, I think his name was Erhan, his passion for his job and country showed in his information and his helpfulness. I could not have wished for more on such a brilliant tour. You price was more than value for money it was out of this world. I loved it. Thank you so much for helping us have a wonderful time in your country.

Regards
Mark and Angela: 19.05.2011

 

We've just returned from Ovacik and we booked 2 tours with you. I just wanted to say how much we enjoyed them and give some feedback! Firstly, I spoke with Janet at the Fethiye office, and later on your online chat facility. She was so friendly and helpful, she was a delight to deal with. We booked the Ephesus-Pamukkale trip and our guide was Erhan. He was absolutely brilliant, he was informative and his English was great. He looked after us very well and was always happy to answer questions. I can't remember the driver's name, but he was very friendly and always had a smile, and his driving was exemplary.

We also visited Dalyan, and our guide was Fatih. We loved the tour but found Fatih to be a little boring, he did not stop talking on the ride out there and we wished we had been able to have some quiet time. However, when he fell off the jetty into the river by mistake, we forgave him for boring us a little earlier! Again, the driver was great and drove safely. The trip was great fun and we all wished we had been able to spend longer at the mud bath.

All in all, we really enjoyed ourselves, and on asking around we found we had paid the best prices also. I'll be recommending you on Trip Advisor for sure!
Laura Smith: 10.05.2011

 

Alan Crossley
Hello, I would just like to say a big big thank you to all those involved in making our first trip to Turkey a memorable one, we booked the jeep safari and the sunset cruise.  Joseph our driver and what appeared to be the lead guide on the jeep safari was brilliant, he was very organised and extremely profesional, a day of fun and lots of laughter for me and my family.  Thank you Carole & Tayfun with special thanks to Joseph

HI . My family and I have just returned from Hisoronhu and we used your company for airport transfers, boat trips, horseriding, and turkish bath. We found them all to be of excellent value and found all your staff to be extremely professional and helpful. I will definitely recommend your company to my friends and have no hesitation in using your company again when We return again later in the year.

Regards
Alan Crossley

 

Hi Gayle,
Just a quick note to say many thanks for all your help.
We had a fantastic time on our brief holiday to the Hisaronu area.
A lot of this was due to the four wonderful trips we booked through you; from Carole & Tayfun.
I will be returning to Oman on 02nd July and will then settle down to write a few reviews for TripAdvisor.
Needless to say you and C&F will feature strongly.
We hope to return next year for two weeks (May) but that will depend on the health of my mother.
In the mean time thanks once again.

Please pass on our best wishes to Tayfun and thank him for the T-shirts... perhaps we will meet Carole next time

Peter & Jean. :o)

 

Dear Gayle

I have just returned to London after a very enjoyable time in Oluzdeniz.

Our two boat trips that we went on were great and I would like to thank you so much for your help in organizing them.

If we are lucky enough to return to Oludeniz, we will be booking trips with you again.

Regards  Judy Clement

 

Hi Gale.

On behalf me and my friend we would like to thank you for organising our trips. Everything went well and on time. 12 Islands Cruise was great. All the crew was friendly and really helpful. And the food... It was just amazing. Turkish Bath was so relaxing. With few extras we've paid for they've made us feel like two VIPs. Rhodes was beautiful as well! Perfect servcie all the way through. Once again thank you for keeping us happy and well entertained during our stay in Turkey.

Best regards.

Kamila.

 

Dear Gayle

My partner and I booked some trips with you before coming to Turkey 8th July - 22 July 2010.

Turkish Bath

Our first outing was to Durans for a Turkish bath.  What a fantastic time we had.  We had booked a basic Turkish Bath with you but ended up having the full works.  Sauna, facial, Turkish Bath and head to toe Massage for a minimal extra cost.  We spent the whole afternoon being pampered and looked after.  The staff were amazing, friendly and just couldn't do enough for you.  Nothing was too much trouble for them and they made our first full day on Holiday Just perfect.  Plus after the treatment we developed the most lovely Tans.  I would Highly recommend this excursion to everyone coming to Hisanaro.  I would equally recommend visitors booking it through Carole&Tayfun, as we had 5 star treatment throughout the whole day, from being picked up outside our hotel in an air-conditioned mini bus (by a friendly polite young man) to being dropped back to our Hotel after.  Thank you so much for making our first day Fantastic.

Sara Conybeer & Dave Lowe.

Three Island Cruise.

We were picked up from our Hotel pretty much on time for this trip. There was some delay with picking up others along the way and a transfer from our little mini bus to a coach.  However as with some OTHER tour operators there was no problems along the way, the transport was clean, airy and air-conditioned.  We arrived at the Harbour and were surprised and delighted to find that our Boat was not taking all the people from the coach.  Our boat was a wonderful wooden gillett.  There were around 25 people on the cruise.  Our Host was a wonderful girl who spoke perfect English & Turkish.  

The captain and crew were also Fantastic.  The young Lady was brilliant and served drinks and snacks all day with an open easy smile and wonderful manner.  The Captain and crew cooked our Lunch on the front of the boat.  The Lunch was super, one of the best meals I had in the whole two weeks of our holiday.  The young lady told us all about the Islands we visited but could have benefited from a microphone.  There was no Loads music and boozy passengers apart from my other half lol,  There were children on the cruise but it was a fantastic friendly relaxed atmosphere and everyone enjoyed the cruise.

There were also opportunities for people to partake in Para-sending, banana boats and doughnuts.  Boats came along side for these activities but nothing was sold or forced by the crew and the cruise.  There was plenty of opportunity for people to swim in the beautiful clear waters when we stopped at the island, the crew also offered people buoyancy aids for non swimmers, which I though was fantastic, it meant everyone could enjoy the water if they chose to. After a wonderful days Cruise we felt relaxed and refreshed.  Thank you to everyone Involved on the cruise and thank you Carole&Tayfun.

Sara Conybeer & Dave Lowe.

Quad Biking  

We were picked up bang on time for this activity, by a friendly chap in a big jeep.  We picked up some other people along the way but with half an hour we were at the Quad biking area.  We all got a full  half an hour Safety Brief and Practice ride around their training area.  Helmets were provided.  Papers had to be signed after the safety brief and part of that was agreeing that if anyone behaved inappropriately and damaged the bikes the cost would be down to them.  My partner and I thought this was a very important part of the safety brief as it deters idiots.  We were taken along roads and into the forest for off roading .

 There was also a safety team in place.  When anyone had a problem the group stopped and waited for help and assistance. One young lad had a problem with his bike but and the whole this did not present a problem and was easily fixed. 
We saw some amazing scenery and sights along the route and ended the first half of the excursion at a wonderful little beach, where we swam and cooled down for an hour.  We then made our way back to the Quad bike place, but along route did some more off roading. Our guide stopped at the road side where a local couple were selling fruit and spices they had grown.

 The guide offered everyone fruit to taste at No Cost and at No time were taken to gift shops or carpet salesmen lol as many other tour operators seem to do.  We arrived back after having a FANTASTIC afternoon.  There was a photographer along the route with us and he took lots of photo's 101 in total of my partner and I, photo's we could never have taken our selves. We couldn't believe how many they'd got as we didn't even notice him taking them most of the time.  Fantastic value too as we got the CD of our day for just £10. Amazing.  We would highly Recommend booking this excursion with Carole&Tayfun especially after hearing so mean horror story's from other people with other tour operators.

Sara Conybeer & Dave Lowe.

Final Note   

To be honest we did book some other trips with another company whist we were in Olu Deniz.  Both of the other trips were a disaster.  Transport was awful, organisation was non existent and also terrible value for money.  If we return to Hisanaro and Olu Deniz we will only be booking through Carole&Tayfun.  They give outstanding Value for money with only the best people.  They really make a holiday GREAT

Thank you so very Much

Sara & Dave

 

Gina flinders
Many thanks to all involved in all ofthe tours we took on our recent holiday. In all cases the arrangements were excellent and we were impressed with the standard of the drivers and guides on all. If you would like us to leave a reccomendation with any other organisation let us know. Gina

Gina flinders
[gmflinders@yahoo.co.uk]

 

Dear Gayle,
I wanted to send this email to say thank you. All the trips we went on were fantastic. We would do every single one of them again. The trips were such good value for money and our guide Nora (on the dalaman and tlos trips) was brilliant. She was friendly and very knowledgable about all things. We even recommended your company to others we met on holiday and they booked a trip through you.

If dave and I ever have the pleasure to go back to Olu Deniz again, we will definately be booking our trips through you and will recommend you to our friends. 

Many thanks for making our holiday so brilliant

Ailsa and Dave   
ali murdoch [alimurdoch@yahoo.co.uk]

 

Hi carole,
May i say how pleased i was with the service i received from you we booked the boat trip aswell through you great value for money and the lady on board last monday on the 3 island trip was brill and could not do enough for everyone i will definately be using you again best price and service by far once again many thanks i have passed on your details  on to many of my friends who also have an apartment like us in hisaronu look forward to doing bussiness with you agiain and for some time to come.
Regards julie x

Julie ashworth
[juliesque@tiscali.co.uk]

 

Jan Cornall  
We went on lots of trips with you when we stayed in Olu Deniz, we even booked another 12 island as we enjoyed the first one so much. I would like to say Thanks, your trips and your staff are outstanding, we loved every single trip and have not one complaint at all.Please say hi to Vicky from me, she is truly an asset and looked after everyone exceptionally well, ( pass her my email address please). I work for holiday watchdog on the web site here in the UK, and you will get a full 5* review from me. Maybe see you again next year.

Thanks again and Regards
Jan Cornall  
  
jan cornall ( tooby party, august)
eposta            :cornalls4@btinternet.com
Telephone     :07840456665

 

Carol Sorrell
Just a quick e-mail to thank you (especially Gayle) for your help in booking the trips below, together with your 3 island boat trip and airport transfers which we had previously booked.

It was the first time we had been to Turkey and had no idea what to expect, but all I can say is that any expectations I had of the country itself or trips we had booked were greatly exceeded.

We like to keep busy and thoroughly enjoyed all our excursions especially the Jeep Safari (the guys from Karacay were superb) and also the white water rafting which we swapped onto from the 12 island cruise - which was done with no problem at all at your office in Hisoronu.

From the airport, and for every trip, we were collected on time, and we couldn't have asked for a better, more efficient or enjoyable service.

Thank you once again.

Carol Sorrell & family. 
carolsorrell@aol.com

 

Mark Whittles
Hi we went on your 3 island trip with nikki as our rep,i'd just like to applaud you on a really well run trip with excelllent crew and a lovely boat,it made our holiday. Thanks again.

Mark Whittles
markwhittles@yahoo.co.uk

 

Dear Carole and Tayfun.
We enjoyed your tours very much when we came in June to furnish our new villa in Ovacik, so much so we have INCLUDED..your company on our website www.villarentturkey.co.uk At this moment we are in the UK but wish we were there.

Your company was good enough to pick us up from the Babadag hotel and return us right outside our door..what a great service cost all inc of your tours. So you can be sure anybody who is renting our villa will be comming on your trips, keep up the good work...Anthony and Denise ps can we have some more brochurs please ?

Best Wishes,

Anthony and Denise

 

Dear Tayfun
I would just like to say thank you for having me on the boat today it was a good day out i would also like to add that vicky your rep was excellent in every way giving good information and helpful and an asset to your company .
 
Your crew were also excellent one of the best one day boat trips i have been on in a long time i am please to be working with you this season .
 
Once again thank you
 
Kindest Regards
 
Nick Greaves
Holiday 4u
Fethiye Area Manager

 

Jan Cornall
We have booked 6 trips with you in August/Sept all in the name of Tooby,
3 adults and 1 child, We may book another one when we are there.
Looking forward to seeing you all. I work on the holidaywatchdog web site and you are very highly recommended by people who have used you for trips whilst in Turkey.

Many Regards
Jan Cornall :) xx
PS... do you have facebook ??

cornalls [cornalls4@btinternet.com]

 

Robert
Sorry for not replying i was on my way to exeter airport when your e mail was recd ,we dropped in to your offices by azda & confirm details |& also to give feedback after the trips .both of the gentleman we saw were very helpfull & polite ,we did recommend your co to other visitors in our hotel & will when we return use your company again. 

robert_ellis12@tiscali.co.uk

 
 
All rights reserved caroletayfun.com